Sony Awards - Judges announced
Posted by
Sony Awards – Judges announced

The 37 judges for the 2009 Sony Radio Academy Awards have been announced, ahead of the ceremony in London on May 11th.

The list is said to represent a broad cross-section of the radio industry, with a variety of backgrounds, from presenters to journalists and producers to management. The full list is below, and you can click [link=]here[/link] to read full details about each one of them.

Richard Allinson (BBC Radio 2)
John Baish (2CR FM)
Emily Bell (Guardian/Broadcast)
Michael Betton (Lincs FM)
John Bradford (Consultant)
Hannah Brown (BBC Radio Nottingham)
Paul Brown CBE (RadioCentre)
Paul Burke (LBC)
Martin Campbell (Ofcom)
Chris Carnegy (Broadcaster)
Elizabeth Clark (BBC Radio Scotland)
Lorna Clarke (BBC 1Xtra)
Jay Crawford (GMG Radio)
Francis Currie (ex Heart 106.2 PD)
Trevor Dann (Radio Academy)
Moz Dee (ex 5 Live / talkSPORT)
Charles Foster (BFBS)
Matt Hall (ex BBC)
Brent Hansen (Retired, ex BBC)
Phil Harding (Journalist)
Andrew Harrison (RadioCentre)
Alex Jones-Donelly (EMI)
Mary Kalemkerian (BBC)
Paul Kent (Beautiful Sounds, ran OneWord)
Lisa Kerr (RadioCentre)
Justin Kings (Ex Capital/BBC)
Anne Koch (BBC World Service)
David Lloyd (ex Virgin Radio etc)
Susan Lovell (Radio Ulster)
Rod McKenzie (Radio 1)
Steve Orchard (Ex GCap Media)
Laura Parfitt (Ex BBC)
Simon Poole (UBC Media)
Paul Robinson (Ex Radio 1 / talkSPORT)
Giles Squire (Ex Metro Radio etc)
Mark Story (Ex Bauer)
Tim Suter (ex BBC)
Margherita Taylor (Capital Radio)

The nominations will be announced in April.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 525 10 February, 2009 Industry News 8:56 am 20092 Tuesday, February 10th, 2009

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Student Radio Awards - November 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm (The O₂ 10 Entertainment Avenue, London, SE10 0DY, England)
BBC Gillard Awards - November 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Newcastle)
Audio Production Awards - November 23, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
Radio TechCon 2016 - November 28, 2016 at 10:00 am (The Arts Theatre, 6-7 Great Newport St, London WC2H 7JB)
Salon de la Radio - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
More events