Nominations announced for HBA
Posted by
Nominations announced for HBA

The nominations for the Hospital Radio Awards have been announced ahead of the ceremony in Glasgow on March 27th.

There are 10 categories with 45 stations in the shortlist, with Radio Northwick Park and Victoria Radio Network both getting the most nominations.

Both Northwick Park and VRN received six nominations each, whilst Hospital Radio Chelmsford and Rookwood Sound each have four.

The nominations in full are:


Grampian Hospital Radio
Hospital Radio Basingstoke
Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Hospital Radio Perth
Hospital Radio Plymouth
Radio Glamorgan
Radio Northwick Park
Radio Redhill
Radio West Middlesex
Victoria Radio Network


Tony Johns, Bath Hospital Radio
Steve Pexton, Harrogate Hospital Radio
Adam Ravenscroft, Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Dave Bee, Northern Air Hospital Radio
Kev Castle, Nottingham Hospitals' Radio
David Reece, Radio Northwick Park
Steve Allen, Rookwood Sound Hospital Radio
Alex Airnes, Victoria Radio Network
John Murray, Victoria Radio Network
Mal Wayne, Whipps Cross Hospital Radio


Brenda Massie, Grampian Hospital Radio
Ellie Jackson, Harrogate Hospital Radio
Diane Clarke, Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells
Anita Hepple, HWD Hospital Radio
Hannah Wigham, Kingstown Radio
Louise Oliver, Radio Cherwell
Shelley Nobile, Radio Grapevine
Joyanna Lovelock, Radio Northwick Park
Julie Vee, Radio Northwick Park
Lesley Jennings, Rookwood Sound Hospital Radio


Choice Radio
Hospital Radio Basingstoke
Hospital Radio Lion (Guildford)
Hospital Radio Medway
Hospital Radio Perth
Hospital Radio Wey
Radio Cherwell
Radio Northwick Park
Scunthorpe Hospital Radio
Victoria Radio Network


Hospital Radio Perth
Hospital Radio Plymouth
Northern Air Hospital Radio
Radio Cavell
Radio Cherwell
Radio Frimley Park
Radio Tyneside Network
Rookwood Sound Hospital Radio
Sunshine Radio
Valley Park Radio


Naomi Preece, Hereford Hospital Radio
Adam Ellis, Hospital Broadcasting Sheffield
Pam Shearing, Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Louise Croombs, Hospital Radio Reading
Steven Bews, Hospital Radio Wey
Craig Frost, HWD Hospital Radio
Nathan Lord, Radio Fox
Jenny Tulloch, Rookwood Sound Hospital Radio
Jamie Dickie, Valley Park Radio
Shaun Brennan, Victoria Radio Network


Anker Radio
Bridge FM
Castle Mead Radio
Grampian Hospital Radio
Harlow Hospital Radio
Hospital Radio Lion (Guildford)
Hospital Radio Wey
Radio Tynemouth
Victoria Radio Network
Whittington Radio


Bath Hospital Radio
Harrogate Hospital Radio
Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Hospital Radio Plymouth
Isle of Wight HBS
Nottingham Hospitals' Radio
Radio Grapevine
Radio West Middlesex
Sunshine Radio
The Hospital Broadcasting Service

In addition, the Volunteer of the Year and the John Whitney special awards will be announced on the evening.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 741 25 January, 2010 Hospital Radio News 8:41 am 20101 Monday, January 25th, 2010

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Student Radio Awards - November 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm (The O₂ 10 Entertainment Avenue, London, SE10 0DY, England)
BBC Gillard Awards - November 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Newcastle)
Audio Production Awards - November 23, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
Radio TechCon 2016 - November 28, 2016 at 10:00 am (The Arts Theatre, 6-7 Great Newport St, London WC2H 7JB)
Salon de la Radio - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
More events