Student Radio Conference 2014 kicks off
Posted by
Student Radio Conference 2014 kicks off

Hundreds of students are gathering in Newcastle for the next few days for the annual National Student Radio Conference.

The event has three days of conference sessions, social events and keynotes from those already in the industry, sharing their knowledge and wisdom with the next generation of radio presenters, producers, journalists and managers.

Controller Ben Cooper, Head of Programmes Rhys Hughes, plus presenters Scott Mills, Chris Stark, Adele Roberts, Chris Smith and Greg James are just some of the Radio 1/1Xtra team taking part in various keynotes and sessions.

From the commercial sector, David Lloyd from Orion Media, Giles Tanner from Global Radio and Chris Pegg from Bauer are all taking part. LBC’s Managing Editor James Rea is also giving a Keynote.

Presenters and producers including Hattie Pearson from XFM, Simon Hirst from Capital, Graham Albans from BBC Radio 2, Adam Wibourn from Free Radio, Coco Cole from Capital Xtra, Yasmin and Twin B from 1Xtra and Rosie Duffield from BBC Radio Lincolnshire will also be sharing their thoughts.

There are also sessions on production, music, journalism, apps, DJing, station sound and more. Wise Buddah, Folder Media, Somethin’ Else and AIM are just some of the companies attending and supporting the event.

Whilst most of the content is geared at students wanting to enter the radio industry, the sessions contain valuable information for those who have already got their break.

The RadioTodayLive team will be live tweeting comments and quotes from the sessions as they happen, which can be followed on @RadioTodayLive or on our live page at, sponsored by Arqiva. Follow #SRAcon for all the tweets from delegates.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 1423 07 April, 2014 Industry News, Student Radio 1:06 pm 20144 Monday, April 7th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

BBC Music Awards 2016 - December 12, 2016 at 8:00 pm (ExCeL London 1 Western Gateway, London, E16 1XL, England)
Deadline for entries: IRN Awards - January 17, 2017 at 5:00 pm ()
European Radio Show - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
European Radio Show - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
European Radio Show - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
RAJAR delivered to stations Q4 2016 - February 8, 2017 at 10:30 am ()
Radiodays Europe 2017 - March 19, 2017 at 12:00 am (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
IRN Awards - March 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm ()
More events