Winners for I Love Student Radio Awards
Posted by
Winners for I Love Student Radio Awards

The I Love Student Radio Awards returned for their fifth year, hosted by BBC Radio 1’s newest presenter Pete Allison and Chris Sawyer.

They were joined by numerous guest hosts including Phil Taggart, Danny Howard and Chris North.

All the winners were announced at this year’s Student Radio Conference in Newcastle, and are listed below:

Volunteer of the Year

Winner – Dom Stirling, 107 Spark FM
Highly Commended – Alex Burgess (107 Spark FM) and Jay Sykes (107 Spark FM)

Best Outreach Project

Winner – FreshAir
Highly Commended – Forge Radio and CSR FM

Best Audience Initiative

Winner – Purple Radio
Highly Commended – Bailrigg FM and FreshAir

Most Committed Committe Member

Winner – Rosie Kyrke-Smith, Purple Radio
Highly Commended – Jon Rodney-Jones (Latitude Radio) and James Kenny (Forge Radio)

Most Improved Station

Winner – Bailrigg FM
Highly Commended – Leeds Student Radio and Purple Radio

Outstanding Contribution to Student Radio

Winner – Stephen Robinson, Bailrigg FM
Highly Commended – Ben Illsely (Stag Radio) and Chris Smith (Demon FM)

Region of the Year

Winner – South East
Highly Commended – London & East Anglia and South West & South Wales

Photo from Fiona Colley on Instagram

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 1898 11 April, 2014 Community Radio News, Student Radio 10:51 am 20144 Friday, April 11th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Audio Production Awards - November 24, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
More events