Meek replaces Thompson at RadioCentre

Non-Executive Chairman Dianne Thompson, who has been with RadioCentre since 2009, is leaving the role as of this week.

The news was announced at the Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards in London Thursday evening, as the RadioCentre Chairman’s Award was awarded to.. the Chairman. In a small twist, the Chairman’s Award this year became the Chair of Judges Award, handed out by Lisa Kerr.
Dianne is also CEO of Camelot Group of Companies, which is responsible for operating the UK National Lottery. She took over the position from Paul Brown after he left in 2008. Dianne be leaving that role also in a bid to spend more time with family.
A new Chairman is already to take over – Kip Meek – who has previously held board level roles at Ofcom from 2003 to 2007 and is a former Director at RadioCentre.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.