West FM recognises community champions
West FM recognises community champions
Posted by
West FM recognises community champions

Local heroes have been recognised at West FM and Westsound’s Cream of Ayrshire Awards. 

The event, in its 9th year, was held at the Brig O’Doon House Hotel on Thursday 1st October 2015. where around 200 people helped celebrate the evening hosted by Colin McArdle and Zoe Kelly from West FM’s breakfast show.

Guests and nominees also enjoyed a meal and entertainment from The Voice winner Stevie McCrorie.

There were 10 awards on the night all recognising the inspirational achievements of local individuals, groups and businesses.

West FM and Westsound’s Content Director Mike Richardson said: “Every year we receive hundreds of nominations recognising truly inspirational people and organisations in Ayrshire. Tonight we awarded just 10 of them but each and every nominee deserves to be celebrated. It never fails to amaze me how caring those living here are and the lengths they will go to help others and their community. I was honoured to be a part of such a special night recognising that.”

West FM and Westsound’s Station Director Brenda Ritchie said: “The Cream of Ayrshire Awards once again highlighted the wealth of talent, commitment and community spirit we have right here in Ayrshire. I’m speechless at the calibre of the nominees here tonight. Every single one of them is a winner and their drive and commitment has to be commended.”

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 2340 08 October, 2015 Station News 4:32 pm 201510 Thursday, October 8th, 2015

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Radio Festival 2016 - September 26, 2016 at 9:00 am (The British Library, 96 Euston Rd, London NW1 2DB, United Kingdom)
Thanksgiving service to Sir Terry Wogan - September 27, 2016 at 12:00 pm (Westminster Abbey, London)
Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
More events