Radio Production Awards 2015 - the winners
Radio Production Awards 2015 – the winners
Posted by
Radio Production Awards 2015 – the winners

The winners for the 2015 Radio Productions Awards have been announced, with Absolute Radio breakfast show team winning two awards.

Cabin Pressure producer David Tyler of Pozzitive also won two awards including the special Gold Award, along with Cathy Fitzgerald from White Stilletto.

TBI Media was ‘Indie of the Year’ for projects such as Battle of Britain Live, and Cathy Fitzgerald won both ‘Best Documentary/Feature Maker’ and the ‘Producer of the Year’ award.

The event was hosted by Radio 1 DJ Gemma Cairney and the guests presenting the awards included fellow DJs Goldirocks and Clara Amfo, as well as Dotun Adebayo, John Waite and journalist and presenter John McCarthy.

Here are the winners in full:

Best Audiobook/Readings Producer sponsored by Heavy Entertainment Studios

WINNER: Roy McMillan Penguin Random House Audio

Best Comedy/Entertainment Producer sponsored by Suzy Wootton Voices

WINNER: David Tyler Pozzitive Television Ltd

Best Drama Producer sponsored by ECOVIS Wingrave Yeats

WINNER: Joby Waldman Somethin’ Else

Best Live Music Producer/Engineer sponsored by Wired Broadcast

WINNER: Andy Walters BBC

Best Music Entertainment Producer sponsored by Roberts Radio

WINNER: Kellie Redmond Freelance – BBC

Best Nations & Regions Producer sponsored by Quattrain

WINNER: Paul Evans Harvard Productions Limited

Best Newcomer

WINNER: Anishka Sharma Whistledown

Best News & Current Affairs Documentary/Feature Maker sponsored by ipDTL

WINNER: Deborah Dudgeon Whistledown

Best Sound Designer sponsored by Pure

WINNER: Steve Urquhart Freelance (Sparklab Prods / Falling Tree)

Production Hero sponsored by The Sound Company

WINNER: Tony McShane Bauer Media

Best Podcast/Online Producer sponsored by

WINNER: Katherine Godfrey Whistledown

Best Grassroots Production

WINNER: Roundhouse Radio


Best Multi-Platform Creator sponsored by Broadcast Bionics

WINNER: Chris Skinner Absolute Radio

Best Documentary / Feature Maker

WINNER: Cathy FitzGerald White Stiletto

Producer of the Year

WINNER: Cathy Fitzgerald, White Stilletto

Presenter Hero

WINNER: Ritchie Firth, Absolute Radio

Gold Award sponsored by Audible

WINNER: David Tyler, Pozzitive Television

Indie of the Year



Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 4246 24 November, 2015 Industry News, Today 9:49 pm 201511 Tuesday, November 24th, 2015

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Thanksgiving service to Sir Terry Wogan - September 27, 2016 at 12:00 pm (Westminster Abbey, London)
Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
More events