PHOTOS: Arqiva Awards 2008
Posted by
PHOTOS: Arqiva Awards 2008

Fresh from the party atmosphere at the Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards 2008, can bring you photos of all the winners, and one or two celebrity guests.

See Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen, Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Dynamite MC and Fiona Phillips off the telly along side the biggest talent from the commercial radio industry.

Neil Fox was very happy with his Gold Award: "I cannot tell you how thrilled I am to have won this award. I've been a broadcaster on commercial for 22 years and every day feel blessed that I still go to work and love my job. And all this on top of Magic winning station of the year meant it was a doubly brilliant afternoon, we have a very small passionate team who have created a London's No. 1 radio station – and I couldn't be happier to be part of it."

Mark Story, programming director, Bauer Radio, is equally chuffed: "All of us at Bauer Radio are thrilled with these prestigious awards. For Magic 105.4 in its 10th year to win Station of the Year, have Neil Fox receive the Gold award and of course Key 103 winning the Marketing award and Kiss's Andy Roberts taking top programmer is a tribute to the great talent of our people. "

If we saw you but have not tagged you in a photo, let us know and we'll add you to the photo description.

If you would like to use one for your personal or station publicity, please provide a link and credit to

Click [link=]here[/link] for our exclusive gallery.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 5810 08 July, 2008 Industry News 11:24 pm 20087 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Student Radio Awards - November 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm (The O₂ 10 Entertainment Avenue, London, SE10 0DY, England)
BBC Gillard Awards - November 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Newcastle)
Audio Production Awards - November 23, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
Radio TechCon 2016 - November 28, 2016 at 10:00 am (The Arts Theatre, 6-7 Great Newport St, London WC2H 7JB)
Salon de la Radio - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
More events