Awards for Wogan and Moyles
Posted by
Awards for Wogan and Moyles

Sir Terry Wogan and Chris Moyles both walked away with an award each at last night's Television and Radio Industries Club 2010 Awards.

Sir Terry won Best Digital Radio Personality, whilst The Chris Moyles Show team won Best Digital Radio Programme.

The two categories were the only ones relevant to the radio industry, with the rest going to television programmes and personalities. The nominees for the awards included Chris Evans and Chris Moyles, for both the personality and programme categories.

In total, only three radio presenters were nominated, which resulted in Chris Evans being the only radio presenter not winning. Last year Johnny Vaughan won both awards.

The first Awards Lunch was held in April 1969, at the Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London, the same venue as the Sony Radio Academy Awards each May.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 375 10 March, 2010 Industry News 12:09 am 20103 Wednesday, March 10th, 2010

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Student Radio Awards - November 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm (The O₂ 10 Entertainment Avenue, London, SE10 0DY, England)
BBC Gillard Awards - November 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Newcastle)
Audio Production Awards - November 23, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
Radio TechCon 2016 - November 28, 2016 at 10:00 am (The Arts Theatre, 6-7 Great Newport St, London WC2H 7JB)
Salon de la Radio - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
More events