with RCS

Nations and Regions winners

The Radio Academy has announced details of all the smaller local stations which qualify for the 2008 Sony Radio Academy Awards Station of the Year.

The Nations and Regions Awards are the opportunity for stations with a TSA under 300,000 to be recognised in their branch, and one of them will go on to win the award at the Sonys on May 12th 2008.

The winners are:

Northern Ireland: BBC Radio Foyle
Scotland: MFR
Wales: Coast 96.3
– North West: Silk FM
– North East: Durham FM
– Yorkshire: Rother FM
– Midlands: N/A
– East Midlands: Rutland Radio
– East Anglia: North Norfolk Radio
– South West: BBC Guernsey
– South: Spire FM
– South East: Oxford's FM 107.9

The aim of the awards is to celebrate programming that caters for the needs of a local UK, Channel Islands or Isle of Man audience.

You might also like

Comments are closed.