Bliss Radio launches on DAB from Crosby village


There’s a new radio station broadcasting on DAB in the Liverpool area called Bliss Radio.

Bliss Radio launched on Saturday 11th August on the Wrexham, Chester and Liverpool MuxCO digital radio multiplex, from the village of Crosby to the north of Liverpool.

Presenters include Tony James, Debbie Law, Marco Moretti, Paul Leckie, John Cooper, Sean Saunders, Alan Wayne, Liam Cargill, Paul Bleasdale, James Loughlin, Emma Wright, Mark Snaylam, Greg Crawford, Steve Parry, Andy Wrob, Shaun Wood, Dani Graham, Mark Snaylam and a phone-in with Roy Basnett.

Royle Family and Brookside star Ricky Tomlinson helped launch the station, which has a strapline of “Fresh Air – Fresh Sound Across The North West & North Wales”.

Playout software services have been provided by PlayoutONE and imaging by Ignite Jingles.

Here’s a video of the launch:

Don't forget, we can send you radio news via email direct to your inbox with a number of options. Just use the form below to register.

Posted on Thursday, August 16th, 2018 at 3:55 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories

Comments are closed.