Asian Media Awards 2020 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2020 Asian Media Awards finalists have been announced.

The event includes two categories for radio – Radio Presenter of the Year and Best Radio Show.

Click here to view the full shortlist.

The shortlist recognises the work of journalists, broadcasters and bloggers from across the UK and the ceremony will take place digitally on Thursday 19th November.

Here are the finalists for the radio categories:

Radio Presenter of the Year

  • Anushka Arora
  • Harpz Kaur
  • Noreen Khan
  • Qasa Alom
  • Raj Baddhan
  • Surjit Singh Ghuman MBE

Best Radio Show

  • Breakfast with Raj Ghai – Sunrise Radio
  • Dipps Bhamrah – BBC Asian Network
  • Drive Time with Haashim – Asian Star Radio 101.6FM
  • Shivi On Drive Time – Asian FX Radio
  • The Big Debate – BBC Asian Network
  • Yasser – BBC Asian Network

Posted on Thursday, October 1st, 2020 at 2:40 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories