LSRfm wins Student Gold
Posted by
LSRfm wins Student Gold

The Student Radio Awards 2009 have taken place with LSRfm winning Best Student Radio Station and Best Student Radio Chart.

Students from the Leeds station also walked away with bronze for Best Male Presenter, Silver for Best Scripted Programming and both Bronze and Silver for Best Journalistic Programming.

Students from around the country, along with industry professionals and special guests enjoyed the annual bash, hosted by BBC Radio 1's Greg James and Fearne Cotton at the IndigO2 in London.

Here is the full list of winners:

[b]Best Newcomer[/b]

Gold – Martyn Littlewood – Fly FM (Nottingham Trent)

Silver – Julie Ann Lough – RaW (University of Warwick, Coventry)

Bronze – Matthew Hemmaty – Shock Radio (Salford University)

[b]Best Marketing and Branding[/b]

Gold – Smoke Radio (University of Westminster)

Silver – URN (Nottingham University)

Bronze – 1449AM URB (University of Bath)

[b]The Student Radio Chart Show Award[/b]

Gold – (Leeds)

Silver – Click Teesside (Middlesbrough)

Bronze – Jam Radio (Hull University)

[b]Best Journalistic Programming[/b]

Gold – York Report – URY (York)

Silver – campus crunch –

Bronze – Newslink Weekly –

[b]Best Technical Achievement[/b]

Gold – Project Sunshine – URF (University of Sussex)

Silver – Onair Loop System – Xtreme Radio (Swansea)

Bronze – SurgeCart and Surge Podcast Generator – Surge Radio (Southampton University)

[b]Best Interview[/b]

Gold – Hilary Benn on Binyam Mohamed – Joshua Chambers, URY

Silver – Interview with the most hated woman in America – Tom Goble, RaW

Bronze – Zodiac Cartel with Radio ClubFoot – Radio ClubFoot, URN

[b]Best Live Event or Outside Broadcast[/b]

Gold – Smoke's Summer Send Off – Smoke Radio

Silver – Lounge On The Farm 2009 – CSR FM (Canterbury)

Bronze – Varsity 2009 – URN

[b] Best Scripted Programming[/b]

Gold – Slow Hands – RaW

Silver – Leeds Tealights –

Bronze – The Super Hero's Girlfriend – BiRST (Bournemouth)

[b]Best Entertainment Programme[/b]

Gold – The Big Chewsie – RaW

Silver – The Stephen and David Sunday Lunchtime Show – Xpression FM (University of Exeter)

Bronze – The Technical Difficulties – URY

[b]Best Specialist Music Programming[/b]

Gold – Radio ClubFoot – URN

Silver – The Evening Show – URN

Bronze – Jamie's Show About Music – LCR (Loughborough University)

[b] Best Female Presenter[/b]

Gold – Julie Ann Lough – RaW

Silver – Josie Standbrook – GU2 (University of Surrey)

Bronze – Kate Lamble – Roundhouse Radio (London)

[b]Best Male Presenter[/b]

Gold – Fergus Dufton – URN

Silver – Sam Jarrett – Fly FM

Bronze – Max Dickins –

[b]Kevin Greening Award[/b]

The Big Chewsie – RaW

[b]Best Student Radio Station[/b]

Gold –

Silver – Fly FM

Bronze – URN

Congratulations to all winners from all at If you have taken any photos from the evening, [link=][/link] is waiting for you to upload your best ones right now.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 502 24 November, 2009 Station News, Student Radio 11:55 pm 200911 Tuesday, November 24th, 2009

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Student Radio Awards - November 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm (The O₂ 10 Entertainment Avenue, London, SE10 0DY, England)
BBC Gillard Awards - November 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Newcastle)
Audio Production Awards - November 23, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
Radio TechCon 2016 - November 28, 2016 at 10:00 am (The Arts Theatre, 6-7 Great Newport St, London WC2H 7JB)
Salon de la Radio - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
Salon de la Radio - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
More events