Audio: The Radio Academy Awards in full
Posted by
Audio: The Radio Academy Awards in full

RadioToday brought you all the action from the Radio Academy Awards 2014 live from the balcony overlooking the Great Hall at the Grosvenor House Hotel.

If you missed any of the show, hosted by Stuart Clarkson and Pat Sharp, or would like to listen again, the clips are below. Feel free to use any bits on-air but credit and the Radio Academy Awards. Just right click to download/save.

Please note that this is a recording of the live show as it went out. There were a couple of swear words used on stage, so please bear this in mind if you’re easily offended or there are children about when you’re listening!

Thanks for our sponsor Broadcast Bionics for making the webcast possible.

Pre-show as the first guests arrived.
Includes Andy Peebles, Rob Howard, John Myers, Kay Burley, Tony Blackburn, Terry Underhill, Nik Goodman & Dan McGrath, Chris Stevens, Olly Mann, Frank Skinner, David Jensen, James Whale, Simon Hirst, Christian O’Connell, Jon Kirby & Kyle Evans

The first half of the awards in full

Interval with more special guests and conversation.
Includes Charlie Partridge & Nick Wright (BBC Radio Lincolnshire), Christian O’Connell, Peter Dickson, Greg James, Moose & Dewsbury (TeamRock Radio), Brent, Luciano & Giles from Capital, Chris Smith (Radio 1 Newsbeat), Joanna Carr (Radio 4 PM programme), Nick Ferrari, Heart West Midlands breakfast, Frank Skinner, Tom Swarbrick & Vicky Etchells (LBC), Tony Moorey & Paul Brown (Absolute Radio), Ben Cooper & Bob Shennan (R1 & R2 Controllers), Gemma Cairney, BBC Radio Norfolk news team, Ben Motley (BBC Global News), Sandy Beech, Sara Davies & Sean Borodale (BBC Bristol for Radio 3), Nick Piggot & team (Global Radio Creative Technology).

The second half of the awards in full

More guests and conversation after the awards.
Includes Victoria Derbyshire & Louisa Compton (5 live), Scroobius Pip & Dan Riedo (Xfm), Zane Lowe (Radio 1), Marc, Cal & Timothy (Radio 4 Best Drama winners), Winifred Robinson (Radio 4), Tom Swarbrick (National Journalist of the Year), Holly Cocker & Gemma Cairney (markthree media / Radio 1), Karen Pearson & Ian Parkinson (Folded Wing), John Culshaw & The Secret World team (Radio 4), David Lloyd (Orion Media), team, Rhys Hughes (Radio 1), James Cridland, Victoria Derbyshire & Mitch Johnson.

See all the winners here.

The Best of the Guests

Listen here to the highlights from the Radio Today Live webcast at the Radio Academy Awards 2014:

If a player isn’t shown above, click here.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 2350 14 May, 2014 Awards, Industry News 11:18 am 20145 Wednesday, May 14th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
Audio Production Awards - November 24, 2016 at 6:00 pm (BFI Southbank, Belvedere Road, London)
More events