Sony Nominations Live Webcast

The nominations for the 2006 Sony Radio Academy Awards, the UK?s most prestigious radio accolades, will be announced this evening at The Vinyl Factory, Soho, London, from 7.00pm.

A live audiocast will relay the evening?s nominations via Don?t be late for your date with Jeremy Vine, who will be revealing the contenders for radio?s most hotly contested accolades!

The nominations are in preperations for the 24th Sony Radio Academy Awards which will take place on the evening of Monday 8th May at Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London.

Tim Blackmore, Chairman of the Sony Radio Academy Awards Committee, said: “The evolution of these awards has ensured even more entries than last year, with first time categories such as ?News Feature? more than proving their worth. As our industry expands onto ever more platforms, the Radio Academy and the Awards Committee are thrilled to play a part in encouraging audio excellence across terrestrial, satellite, cable, internet and podcast programming.”

The 105 judges, who will listen to and consider many hours of radio over the next few weeks, represent a broad cross-section of backgrounds, but share an expertise in their particular field ? be they presenters, journalists, producers or broadcasting professionals. All are united in their endeavours by their love of radio. This year?s judges include: Richard Park, Emma B, Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Sarfraz Manzoor, Richard Allinson, Matthew Bannister, Anna Carragher, Tony Blackburn, Graham Dene, Jane Moore, Nicholas Wheeler and Matthew Wright.

Posted on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 12:08 am by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories