Xfm releases birthday album

To celebrate 10 years of legal broadcasting, Xfm is releasing a double album full of tracks recorded either at Xfm studios or at one of Xfm's live gigs.

The first CD is a celebration of the last 12 months with ‘The Class Of 2007’ and the second a selection of Xfm highlights from the last 10 years with ‘The Best Of A Decade’.
‘The Class of 2007’ contains songs from many of the ‘New Music Award’ nominees including Kate Nash’s ‘Foundations’, The Enemy’s ‘Away From Here’, ‘I’m Not Sorry’ by The Pigeon Detectives and ‘Backfired At The Disco’ by The Wombats.
‘The Best Of A Decade’ includes tracks such as ‘Oh My God’ by the Kaiser Chiefs, ‘Vice’ by Razorlight, ‘What A Waster’ by The Libertines and ‘A House’ by Doves.
The album will be promoted across the Xfm Network in Manchester, London, Wales and Scotland and supported with an online and print campaign.
Xfm’s Head of Music Mike Walsh said: "Xfm is all about sharing a wealth of fantastic music and we are very excited about making some of the most amazing moments from our live archives available for the very first time."
The album is released today, Monday 14th January.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories