with RCS

Hospital short-list announced

The short-list of nominations are out for this years National Hospital Broadcasting Awards, ahead of the awards ceremony taking place at the Queens Hotel in Leeds at the end of the month.

The ceremony this year will also mark the 65th anniversary of the NHS, with guests including Shadow Health Secretary Andrew Lansley MP CBE, “This Morning” Doctor Chris Steele and actress Lisa Kay — nurse Carol Cassidy in ITV’s Heartbeat.

The ceremony’s in new hands this year, with Lincs FM’s group director of news Sean Dunderdale and his Scunthorpe Hospital Radio colleague Iain Lee working on the event, with technical support and staging being offered by Rookwood Sound’s Sybil Fowler and Warwick Corporate Events.

Sean told Radio Today: “We’re delighted with the response to this years awards and I know the judges have found it extremely difficult producing the short-list, such is the high standard of the entries.”

Volunteers from over four hundred hospitals in the UK are competing in categories ranging from Station of the Year to Best Newcomer and the new category of HBA Volunteer of the Year. The awards ceremony itself will also kick off this years National Hospital Broadcasting Week, aimed at celebrating the work of thousands of volunteers across the country.

The full short list of nominations can be found at the official hospital broadcasting website [link=http://www.hbauk.co.uk]hbauk.co.uk[/link]

You might also like

Comments are closed.