with RCS

Moyles gets breakfast gong

Chris Moyles got a double shock by not only winning the best breakfast show award, but being presented with the gong by his mother and father who made the trip to London specially for the event.

Simon Mayo picked up the speech broadcaster of the year award, presented by Sarah Greene, Radio Aire wins the promo award and the station imaging award was won by the small production team at Magic 105.4 in London.

Uk Station of the Year goes to BBC Radio 4… whilst Silk FM picks up the same award in the under 300k category, GWR Bristol takes the over 300k category and Key 103 takes over 1 million. Doomed digital station Planet Rock has won digital station of the year.

The Special Award was given to Jenny Abramsky for her 40 years with the BBC, and was presented it by former GCap Media boss Ralph Bernard CBE.

The BBC continued to win awards, including the feature awards, news and current affairs, news journalist of the year and music special award.

The final award was the Gold award, as presented by The Zombies, and given to Brian Matthew.

You might also like

Comments are closed.