New Gold schedule for 2011

Paul Coyte will move to breakfast as part of Gold's new line-up for 2011.

Other changes include Tony Dibbin replacing Smooth-bound David Jensen on mornings, Eamonn Kelly on afternoons and David Andrews on drive.

Paul Coyte moves from drivetime to take over from James Cannon and Erika North from January 4th, when the station will also launch a new jingle package .

Global Radio’s Director of Broadcasting Richard Park said: “Gold’s ‘Red Hot’ music policy playing The Greatest Hits of All Time has already been a massive hit with our audience and this new presenter line-up, coupled with even more music, will take Gold to the next level as the UK’s greatest hits network.”

David Jenson is leaving the station in January but it's not known when he'll start his new afternoon show at Smooth Radio. James Cannon and Erika North do not feature on the new schedule, which will see Dean Martin continue with Gold Requests 8pm till Midnight.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories