Voting opens at Freesat Awards

The Freesat Awards return later this year aiming to crown the best radio station on the platform.

Only one of the 40 stations in the running will win the title, currently held by Planet Rock from the 2010 ceremony last July.

The judging panel lacks any radio people, but does include media commentator Kate Bulkley as Chair and Neil Midgely, Deputy Media Editor of the Telegraph.

Viewers and listeners are being asked to vote for their three favourite radio stations, with a closing date of June 17th. Everyone who votes will be entered into a prize draw to win a spa day for you and a lucky friend as well as a new Echostar freesat+ box.

Click here to vote.

Posted on Sunday, May 15th, 2011 at 11:48 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories