Arqiva Commercial Radio Award nominations

See the shortlists for this year’s Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards, organised by RadioCentre.

The winners will be announced in London on Wednesday 4th July.

Presenter of the Year (under 1m TSA)
Greig Easton & Yasmin Zemmoura – Northsound 1
Matt Foister – Trax FM
Trevor Marshall – 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire

Presenter of the Year (over 1m TSA)
Christian O’Connell – Absolute Radio
John Suchet – Classic FM
Danny Wallace – XFM

Programmer of the Year (sponsored by RCS)
James Brownlow – 95.8 Capital FM
Ricky Durkin – Real Radio Yorkshire
Chris Pegg – Metro Radio

Newcomer(s) of the Year (sponsored by Skillset)
Alun Cochrane – Absolute Radio
Emma Barnett – LBC 97.3
Eoghan McDermott – XFM

Journalist or News Team of the Year (Ali Booker Memorial Award)
106 JACKfm Hertfordshire
GMG Radio North West News Team
Radio Aire News

Station of the Year (under 300,000 TSA)
The Bay
Isle of Wight Radio

Station of the Year (300,000 to 1m TSA)
106 JACKfm Oxfordshire
Northsound 1
Radio Tay

Station of the Year (over 1m TSA)
95.8 Capital FM
Radio City 96.7
Absolute Radio

Breakfast Show of the Year (under 1m TSA)
Radio Aire Breakfast – Radio Aire
The Bay Breakfast with Danny Matthews – The Bay
JACK’s Morning Glory – 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire

Breakfast Show of the Year (over 1m TSA)
The Christian O’Connell Breakfast Show – Absolute Radio
Des & Jennie at Breakfast – Capital Scotland
Real Radio Breakfast with Ewen & Cat – Real Radio Scotland

Feature(s) of the Year
Oldham Riots: The Legacy – Smooth Radio
Raoul Moat: One Year On presented by PC David Rathband and Kath Rathband – Metro Radio
Ronnie Wood – The Guests – Absolute Radio

Specialist Programme of the Year
The Ronnie Wood Show – Absolute Radio
Music : Response with Mary Anne Hobbs – XFM
Matt Stocks – Kerrang!

Social Action Initiative
Walkathon 2011 – brmb
Positive Mental Health Week – Cool FM
Cocaine Unwrapped – Real Radio North West

Station Imaging Award
106 JACKfm Oxfordshire
The Capital Network
Kiss Network Imaging

Marketing Award
Absolute Radio – Faces for Radio & #NowPlaying
Capital FM Marketing
Touch FM – Pride of Stratford Awards 2012

Radio Station Event of the Year
Absolute Radio Live – Absolute Radio
Capital’s Jingle Bell Ball – The Capital Network
Jagger & Woody ‘Beside the Seaside’ Tour – Real Radio Wales

Local Sales Team of the Year
The Bay
Gem 106
Real Radio North West

National Sales Team of the Year
Absolute Radio
Bauer Media
Global Radio

Best Branded Content
Absolute Radio Live with – Spark
Arla Starbuck’s Frappuccino and Capital FM Summertime Ball – Carat
‘Dangerous’ Dave Vs The Log Flume – Gem 106

Best Creative Campaign -VCCP
Honda – Do You Believe In The Power of Dreams? – Wieden + Kennedy
Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park – Global Radio Creative

Most Effective Campaign
Autoglass Radio Effective Frequency Test – Starcom Mediavest
Heart & More Th>n 2011
Ikea ‘Happy to Bed’ with Absolute Radio

Advertiser of the Year
Lloyds TSB

Media Agency of the Year

PPL Most Played UK Artist on Commercial Radio
Take That
The Wanted

PPL Breakthrough UK Artist on Commercial Radio
Ed Sheeran
Jessie J

Winners of the following awards will also be announced at the ceremony on 4th July:
The RadioCentre Chairman’s Award
The Special Award
The Lifetime Achievement Award
The Arqiva Gold Award

Posted on Thursday, May 10th, 2012 at 12:42 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories