No more ‘In New DJs We Trust’ at Radio 1

The In New DJs We Trust segment on BBC Radio 1 will now be part of the Radio 1 Residency, meaning two shows on a Thursday night for new talent.

The launch line-up for a new Residency schedule will feature Steve Angello, James Blake, Heidi, Rockwell, NERVO, George FitzGerald, T.Williams and Branko.

Steve and Nervo are Radio 1’s first brand new ‘Residents’, starting their new shows on Thursday 9 January.

Louise Kattenhorn, Editor, BBC Radio 1, says: “Radio 1 has a rich history of programming for dance music lovers and we are excited to maintain this legacy by launching our new residency with an amazing line-up.”

Steve Angello says: “Since I was a kid, Radio 1 has been the most important asset of dance music, with their legendary shows and artist features they have built modern music to what it is today! I am pleased to announce that I’ll be joining the family and I’m looking forward to an amazing show with some of the greatest music of today, tomorrow and the future!”

Nervo say: “We’ve been listening to Radio 1 religiously for 10 years. It’s a dream come true to have our show on it!”

New shows are as follows:

Thursday 9 January, 9pm – NERVO, 12midnight – Steve Angello

Thursday 16 January, 9pm – George FitzGerald, 12midnight – Heidi

Thursday 23 January, 9pm – T.Williams, 12midnight – James Blake

Thursday 30 January, 9pm – Branko, 12midnight – Rockwell

Posted on Tuesday, December 10th, 2013 at 12:27 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories