Radio Academy honours more radio people

Nick Ferrari, Charlotte Green, Margaret Howard, Libby Purves OBE, Alan Robson MBE & Russ Williams are to be recognised for their outstanding contribution to radio.

In addition, BBC Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Tim Davie will be getting a Radio Academy fellowship, to be presented at an exclusive event next week.

The Arqiva Hall of Fame Radio Academy Lunch will also see special guest appearances from Chris Evans, Christian O’Connell, John Suchet & Petroc Trelawny

Paul Robinson, CEO of The Radio Academy, said: “Each of the inductees at the Arqiva Hall of Fame encompass the very best in radio broadcasting and are respected and admired, not only by their listeners but also their peers in the media. We are delighted and honoured to welcome them into the definitive roll call of superlative radio voices.”

The up-to £238 a ticket event is hosted by Ken Bruce and Lisa Snowdon, at London’s Savoy on Thursday 12th December 2013.

Posted on Wednesday, December 4th, 2013 at 12:14 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories