Absolute Radio to release CD with Q Magaine

Monthly music title Q magazine and Absolute Radio have jointly produced the new ‘Q presents Absolute Radio Sessions’ CD.

It features previously unreleased acoustic performances recorded at Absolute Radio and is available exclusively with the December issue of Q. It marks the first time Absolute Radio has ever released their live acoustic session tracks as one CD album.

Included in the 15 track album are songs by Coldplay, Kasabian, Jarvis Cocker, Manic Street Preachers, Paolo Nutini, Mumford & Sons, Bat For Lashes and Biffy Clyro.

Absolute Radio will be running adverts promoting the December issue via presenter live reads on air, newsletter inclusion and social media channels.

Absolute Radio Content Director Tony Moorey said: “The Absolute Radio sessions are completely unique content, full of spine-tingling music moments. This CD gives life to these sessions beyond their original broadcast, which is a fantastic celebration of how special they are.”

Posted on Wednesday, October 29th, 2014 at 11:11 am by RadioToday

You might also like

Comments are closed.