Nominations out for the 2015 IRN Awards

The shortlist for the IRN Awards 2015 have been announced via the IRN 1 channel, available to commercial radio newsrooms.

There are 12 nominees for Bauer, four for Global, three for UTV, with Celador, BOB, JACK and KLFM also making the shortlist.

And the nominees are:

Newcomer of the Year
Lydia Batham – Bauer Media
Bev Rimmer – BOB fm Hertfordshire
Charlie Maggs – 106 JACKfm and JACK 2 Oxfordshire

Best Entertainment Coverage
Bauer Media Entertainment Hub
Global Radio Entertainment Team

Best Sports Coverage
Peak FM’s Total Sport – Peak FM
Glasgow 2014 The Commonwealth Games – Clyde 1 & 2
The Super League Grand Final 2014 – 102.4 Wish FM

Best News Special or Feature
A Journey In To The Unknown – The Breeze Thames Valley
Prostitution Uncovered – Hallam FM
State of Mind Special – The Hits Radio

Best Interview
Claire Warren – Hungry for Help – Radio Aire
A Wheel Manchester Gangster – Key 103
Dementia and Me – 106 JACK fm Oxfordshire

Reporter of the Year
Bev Rimmer – BOB fm Hertfordshire
Lauren Jones – Global’s Newsroom Wales
Micky Welch – Metro Radio

Newsreader of the Year under 1M TSA
Emily Bull – KLFM
Bethan Davies – Radio Aire
Chris Hubbard – BOB fm Hertfordshire

Newsreader of the Year over 1M TSA
Vicky Breakwell – Free Radio
Naomi Holland – Downtown Radio & Cool FM
Simon Conway – LBC

News Team or Newsroom under 1M TSA
Radio Aire
The Breeze Thames Valley and JACK fm Swindon
Rock FM

News Team or Newsroom over 1M TSA
107.6 Juice FM (Liverpool)
Global’s Newsroom Wales
Global’s Newsroom Scotland

Need a new or improved logo for your radio station? Visit OhMy.Graphics and see how awesome you can look.
Posted on Wednesday, January 28th, 2015 at 11:41 am by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories
buy metformin metformin online