Jamie Theakston & Emma Bunton win TRIC Awards

The winners have been announced for the 2017 Television and Radio Industries Club Awards, with Heart taking home both of the radio-related categories awards.

The Radio Presenter of the Year category was won by Heart London Breakfast’s Emma Bunton, beating Capital’s Dave Berry and Simon Mayo from BBC Radio 2 and 5 live.

Heart London Breakfast with Jamie Theakston and Emma Bunton took home the award for the ‘Digital Radio Programme’ category, which was up against Absolute Radio’s Christian O’Connell breakfast show and the Vodafone Big Top 40 with Marvin Humes and Kat Shoob.

Last year’s winners were Nick Grimshaw in the personality category and the Chris Evans breakfast show from Radio 2, which took the programme award. Chris Evans also won awards at the TRIC event in 2015 and 2014.

The Television and Radio Industries Club was formed in 1931, originally as the ‘Radio Industries Club’. It says its focus as an organisation is to cultivate ‘a thriving and entertaining environment where like-minded professionals can network, rub shoulders with the stars at the TRIC Awards and relax.’

The TRIC Awards 2017 took place on Tuesday afternoon at the Grosvenor House Hotel on London’s Park Lane.

You can see the rest of the winners once the official website has been updated.

Posted on Tuesday, March 14th, 2017 at 4:37 pm by Roy Martin

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories