Audio Production Awards 2017 – the winners

The winners of the Audio Production Awards 2017 have been announced in London. Here’s the full list of top winners.

Best Entertainment Producer
Ed Morrish (Freelance)

Best Music Producer
David Akosim (Somethin’ Else)

Best Podcast Producer
Eva Krysiak (Everyone Else)

Best Sound Design/Engineer
Steve Bond (Freelance)

Best Digital Producer
Thom Hoffman (Freelance)

Best Station Sound Producer
Liam Hadley (BBC Radio Pop Hub Station Sound)

Best Arts/Music Documentary/Feature Maker
Cathy FitzGerald (White Stiletto Productions)

Best Current Affairs Documentary/Feature Maker
Mark Carter (BBC Sussex)

Best Creative Documentary/Feature Maker
Hana Walker-Brown (Freelance)

Best New Producer
Victoria Ferran (Just Radio)

Best New Voice
Ellie Cawthorne

Best Comedy Producer
Matt Stronge (BBC Studios Comedy)

Best Drama Producer
Lance Dann (Resonance)

Audiobook Narrator of the Year
Adam Sims – Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes (ID Audio)

Best Audiobook/Readings Producer
Chris Thompson (Heavy Entertainment)

Grassroots Production Award
National Prison Radio

Best Presenter Speech
Dotun Adebayo

Best Presenter Music
Lauren Laverne

Gold Award
Tony Blackburn

Lifetime Achievement Award
Phil Critchlow

Indie of the Year
PRA Productions

Posted on Thursday, November 23rd, 2017 at 10:50 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories