IRN Radio News Awards 2018 – all the winners

Sandy Warr took home the IRN Gold Award at the IRN Awards 2018 for her outstanding contribution to commercial radio spanning 30 years.

Read all about the evening, which took place at Sky Cinema in London on Thursday evening, here.

The winners list in full:

IRN Gold Award
Sandy Warr

News Team of the Year (Over 1m TSA)
Global's Newsroom West

News Team of the Year (Under 1m TSA)
Radio Aire News

Best News Special or Feature
Alice Ruggles: A Stalking Investigation – Global’s Newsroom North East

Reporter of the Year
Connor Gillies – Global’s Newsroom Scotland

Best Sports Coverage
Tour de Yorkshire 2017 – Proper Sport (formerly Radio Yorkshire)

Campaigning Journalism Award
Don’t Dance Alone – The Wave and Swansea Sound

Best Interview
Nick Ferrari interviews Diane Abbott – LBC

Newsreader of the Year (Over 1m TSA)
David Sanderson (Radio City)

Newsreader of the Year (Under 1m TSA)
Sophie Merrick – Free Radio Coventry & Warwickshire

Newcomer of the Year
Patrick Hildred – Global’s Newsroom East

Student Journalist of the Year – Supported by the BJTC
Isabelle Tudor – University of Sheffield

Need a new or improved logo for your radio station? Visit OhMy.Graphics and see how awesome you can look.
Posted on Thursday, March 22nd, 2018 at 9:44 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories
buy metformin metformin online