Jazz FM Awards to return in 2019 with Bauer

The 6th Jazz FM Awards are to take place in 2019 at Shoreditch Town Hall, coinciding with UNESCO’s annual International Jazz Day celebrations on Tuesday 30th April.

Previous award winners include the likes of Quincy Jones, The Rolling Stones, George Benson, Dame Cleo Laine, Gregory Porter, Shabaka Hutchings, Ahmad Jamal, Ramsey Lewis and Hugh Masekela.

The event, which shines a light on music championed by Jazz FM, is now considered as one of the biggest nights in the UK jazz calendar, featuring appearances from a variety of stars from around the globe.

The 2019 nominations for categories which include UK Jazz Act of the Year, The Innovation Award and Album of the Year will be announced in the New Year, along with recipients of the Special Award categories.

Nick Pitts, Content Director of Jazz FM said: “We’re thrilled to announce the return of the Jazz FM Awards in 2019. Jazz, soul and blues has continued to thrive over the last 12 months and has been bolstered further still by exceptional live performances and ground-breaking recordings. We’re excited to be returning to Shoreditch Town Hall for another celebration of the genre’s vibrancy and diversity along with many of our sponsors who make the awards possible and our new radio family at Bauer Media.”

Need a new or improved logo for your radio station? Visit OhMy.Graphics and see how awesome you can look.
Posted on Wednesday, December 12th, 2018 at 10:58 am by Steve Collins

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories
buy metformin metformin online