Arqiva award winners announced
Posted by
Arqiva award winners announced

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards have taken place at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, London, once again organised by CRCA and sponsored by Arqiva (formerly NTL). This year the events were hosted by Christian O’Connell, and guests handing out awards included Tony Blackburn, Jamie Theakston and Simon Bates.

GCap Media took home five awards, with Chrysalis and GMG Radio each winning three. In addition, GMG won the Arqiva Gold Award for Real Radio Scotland.

The full list is below:

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Marketing Award:
Sue Green, Graham Lysaght and Hamish Law – 107.6 Juice FM

The Arqiva Local Sales Team of the Year
Dearne FM

The Arqiva National Sales Team of the Year
Classic FM Sales Team

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Station of the Year (<300,000 TSA)
102.5 Radio Pembrokeshire

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Station of the Year (300,000 to 1 million TSA)
97.2 Beacon Radio

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Station of the Year (>1 million TSA)
Real Radio Scotland

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Programmer of the Year
Mark Browning – Heart 106.2

The Arqiva / Skillset Commercial Radio Presentation Newcomer(s) of the Year
Rupert Jones and Thomas Bowker – Fox FM

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Presenter(s) of the Year – in association with x-trax
Nick Ferrari – LBC 97.3FM

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Station Sound Award
Peter Gee, Jonathan Young and Liz Brace – talkSPORT

The Arqiva Commercial Radio News Award
Real Radio Scotland

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Programme or Feature of the Year
The Bradford City Fire, 20 years after – Real Radio

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Technical Innovation Award
Chrysalis Radio Engineering for LBC 97.3FM and LBC News 1152AM

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Digital Station of the Year
Planet Rock

The Arqiva Commercial Radio Social Action Initiative Award
Radio in Schools – GWR FM Bristol

The Arqiva / British Heart Foundation Action on Health Award
Wessex FM

The Neil Robinson Memorial Award for Marketing Excellence
Dawn Gibson – TFM

The Arqiva / IRN Newslink Commercial Radio Special Award
Simon Bates

The Arqiva Gold Award
Real Radio Scotland

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 638 30 June, 2006 Industry News 5:23 pm 20066 Friday, June 30th, 2006

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

No related posts were found
Helen Boaden in Conversation - January 16, 2017 at 6:15 pm (David Puttnam Media Centre, University of Sunderland SR6 0DD)
Deadline for entries: IRN Awards - January 17, 2017 at 5:00 pm ()
European Radio Show - January 29, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
European Radio Show - January 30, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
European Radio Show - January 31, 2017 at 10:00 am (Paris)
RAJAR delivered to stations Q4 2016 - February 8, 2017 at 10:30 am ()
Radiodays Europe 2017 - March 19, 2017 at 12:00 am (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
IRN Awards - March 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm ()
More events