Entries open for Hospital Radio Awards 2016


The Hospital Broadcasting Association is now welcoming entries for the annual Hospital Radio Awards.

The awards are open to any HBA member station, divided into different categories, each one recognising a specific area of excellence. Some are awarded to individuals, others to stations.

Most of the categories recognise Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners; however, some prizes are awarded to only one individual with no runner-up places.

The closing date for entries is midnight on 15th November 2015 and the awards will be presented in Watford during March next year.

The award categories for 2016 are:

  • Station of the Year
  • Male Presenter of the Year
  • Female Presenter of the Year
  • Special Event
  • Best Speech Package
  • Best Newcomer
  • Best Specialist Music Programme
  • Station Promotion
  • The John Whitney Award
  • Best Programme with Multiple Presenters
  • Fundraiser of the Year

Last year Radio Tyneside took home three Gold awards whilst Hospital Radio Plymouth were awarded two, including Station of the Year. More details here.

Don't forget, we can send you radio news via email direct to your inbox with a number of options. Just use the form below to register.

Posted on Wednesday, October 14th, 2015 at 11:39 am by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories

Comments are closed.