Judges announced for British Podcast Awards

If you’ve submitted an entry to the new British Podcast Awards, here are the people you need to impress.

The judges were selected with the guidance of Chair of judges, podcaster Helen Zaltzman.

Co-founder Matt Hill said: “we are delighted by the range of experienced podcast makers that wanted to hear what British podcasters were making. Some of the most respected producers from the US, Canada – and of course the UK – will be listening intently to the entries.”

Co-founder Matt Deegan adds: “We’ve been taken aback by the breadth of entries so far, but with a week to go there’s still plenty of time to enter. For radio stations that produce podcasts based on existing shows, there’s a special category that they can enter too.”

Entries for the British Podcast Awards are open to residents of the UK until 11pm on Monday 6th March. Full details on how to enter at britishpodcastawards.com


● Julie Shapiro, Radiotopia/PRX

● Charlie Phillips, The Guardian

● Nick White, KCRW

● Andrea Silenzi, Panolpy

● Miranda Sawye,r The Observer

● Chris Berube, Slate Media

● Alannah Chance, Reduced Listening

● Steven D Wright, Kerfuffle TV

● Cassandra Denton, Audio Producer

● Colin Anderson, Earwolf

● Mira Burt-Wintonick, CBC Radio, ‘Love Me’ and the forthcoming fiction series ‘Pen Pals’

● Husain Hussani, Wire Free Productions

● Eric Molinsky, Imaginary Worlds

● Ann Hepperman, The Sarah Awards

● Nina Garthwaite, In The Dark

● Cristal Duhaime, CBC Radio, ‘Love Me’ and ‘Pen Pals’

● Rhianna Dhillon, Film Critic

● Dotun Adebayo, BBC Radio

● Fiona Sturges, Financial Times

● Phil Maguire Prison Radio Association

● Veronica Simmonds, Film & Radio Producer

● Brendan Baker Sound Designer, ‘The Message’, ‘Love + Radio’

● Will Jackson, Radio Independents Group

● Lalah-Simone Springer, Podcast/Social Media Producer

● Avery Trufelman, 99% Invisible

● Peter Price, PPM Productions

● David McGuire, Stabl

● Johanna Zorn, Third Coast Festival

● Ryan Dilley, Panolpy UK

● Nick Quah, Hotpod

● Michael Hill, Radioplayer

● Tony Phillips, WNYC Studios

● Josie Long, Broadcaster

● Jason Phipps, The Guardian

● Faraz Osman, Lemonade Money

● Maria Williams, Radio Producer

● Dana Gerber-Margie, Bello Collective

● Eleanor McDowell, Falling Tree / Radio Atlas

● Felicity Finch Actor, Documentary Producer

● Leo Hornak, BBC Radio

● Brett Spencer, BBC Radio

● Corey Layton, Wooshkaa

● Kate Chisolm The Spectator

● Paul Donovan, The Sunday Times

The awards will be held on April 29th at Central St Martins campus in Granary Square, Kings Cross, London.

Posted on Tuesday, February 28th, 2017 at 4:28 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories