Full winners list for the IRN Awards 2017

Outstanding coverage of Donald Trump’s election, the fallout from the EU Referendum and justice for the Hillsborough families has been recognised at this year’s IRN Awards in association with Sky News, celebrating commercial radio journalism.

The winners list in full:

IRN Gold Award
James Rea

News Team of the Year (Over 1m TSA)
Global’s Newsroom Wales

News Team of the Year (Under 1m TSA)
Radio Aire News

Best News Special or Feature
US Election Special – talkRADIO

Reporter of the Year
Linda Sinclair – Clyde 1 & Clyde 2

Best Sports Coverage
Scottish Cup Final 2016: Heroes and Hooligans – Clyde 1

Best Entertainment Story
The Death of George Michael – Global Radio’s Entertainment Team

Best Interview
Steve Kelly: My Hillsborough Journey – Radio City 2 and Radio City Talk

Newsreader of the Year (Over 1m TSA)
Robyn Schonhofer – talkSPORT & Virgin Radio

Newsreader of the Year (Under 1m TSA)
Chris Hubbard – BOB fm Hertfordshire

Newcomer of the Year
Rosie Wright – Premier Christian Radio

Student Journalist of the Year – Supported by the BJTC
Patrick Hildred – University of Sheffield

Need a new or improved logo for your radio station? Visit OhMy.Graphics and see how awesome you can look.
Posted on Thursday, March 23rd, 2017 at 7:11 pm by Roy Martin

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories
buy metformin metformin online