New Fellowships given out by Radio Academy

The Radio Academy has awarded six new Fellowships at the Radio Festival 2017.

Helen Thomas, Network Editor at BBC Radio 2, was the first to be presented with her surprise award by Head of BBC Radio Bob Shennan.

The end of Michael Hill’s presentation about voice assistants and Radioplayer was hijacked by his colleague Matt Deegan who gave Michael the honour for his long service in radio.

Later in the day, Absolute Radio’s Programme Manager Tony Moorey gave the decanter to Content Director Paul Sylvester and Captain Mark Heffton addressed the room to present the award to BFBS’s Controller of Radio & Entertainment, Nicky Ness.

And for their work at the Radio Academy organising the Radio Festival, Festival Chair Jonathan Arendt and Director of Events Nicci Holliday received the awards.

Posted on Wednesday, June 21st, 2017 at 5:53 pm by Roy Martin

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories