ARIAs Team and Individual nominees announced

The shortlists have been revealed for the Team of the Year and Individual of the Year at this year’s Radio Academy Awards, the ARIAs.

There are six nominees in each category – and Radio Academy members can vote online for who they want to win.

Individual of the Year
Kellie While – Head of Creative, 7digital
Maria Williams – Head of Development, Loftus Media
Matt Deegan – Founder and Creative Director, Folder Media
Phil Critchlow – CEO & Founding Director of TBI Media, and Chair of the Radio Independents Group (RIG)
Siobhan Kenny – CEO, RadioCentre
Tony Moorey – Group Content Director, Magic and Absolute Radio

See the full descriptions of the individual nominees.

Team of the Year
5 live News
Gurkha Radio
Key 103
Local Radio Day
One Love Manchester

See the full descriptions of the team nominees.

The two awards are new to the ARIAs this year – the shortlists above have been curated and approved by the Radio Academy’s board of Trustees, and the winners picked by the Academy’s members.

The full shortlists for the other categories are due to be announced on 18th September, with all the winners being announced at the ARIAs ceremony at the Leeds Arena on 19th October.

Posted on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017 at 12:17 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories