Tony Blackburn is going on tour with Radio 2

.

BBC Radio 2’s Sounds Of The 60s is taking to the road in 2019 with a brand new live show hosted by Tony Blackburn.

Featuring songs, stories and memories from the 60s performed live by the Sounds Of The 60s All-Star Band & Singers, the tour will visit 17 venues bringing the the programme from the studio to the stage for the first time.

Tony Blackburn is excited about the new project: “I can’t wait to get out on the road with some great musicians and visit some of my favourite towns and cities, spreading the great Sounds of 60s across the UK. Grab your tickets, come along and enjoy a terrific night with me, featuring some great stories and some great live music!”

The show kicks off in February and will be at a number of towns in the South, Midlands and North West.

Here are the confirmed dates and venues:

Sat 2 Feb Princes Theatre, Hunstanton
Sat 23 Feb The Conchord Club, Eastleigh
Sat 2 Mar Princes Theatre, Clacton
Sun 10 Mar Playhouse Theatre, Harlow
Sat 30 Mar The White Rock Theatre, Hastings
Tue 2 Apr The Floral Pavilion, New Brighton
Sat 27 Apr The Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Sat 4 May The Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Sat 11 May Swan Theatre, High Wycombe
Sun 16 Jun Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne
Sat 22 Jun The Capitol Theatre, Horsham
Sun 30 Jun The Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Thu 19 Sep The Alban Arena, St. Albans
Sat 28 Sep Bunn Leisure, Selsey, West Sussex
Sun 6 Oct The Central Theatre, Chatham
Thu 28 Nov The Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton
Sat 7 Dec Butlins, Skegness



Don't forget, we can send you radio news via email direct to your inbox with a number of options. Just use the form below to register.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories
10 Comments
  1. Allan Wallace says

    Across the UK?

  2. John smith says

    What about nottingham

  3. Maz says

    Which venues in north west?

    1. RadioToday UK says

      “The Floral Pavilion, New Brighton”

  4. Pat Gracie says

    Scotland ?????????

  5. Gareth Jones says

    Why nowhere in Wales?

  6. M says

    Lancashire

  7. STEPHEN PERKIN says

    Bbc think t. North t far from beloved London, we can listen to wireless if we can afford one tha knows. Mek us own fun up here sheep worry buat us lads. Not for likes of us this new fangled music.

  8. Radio Geordie says

    UK? Primarily the counties around London more like.

  9. Fi says

    Disappointed that BBC cannot venture north.

Comments are closed.