Meek replaces Thompson at RadioCentre
Posted by
Meek replaces Thompson at RadioCentre

Non-Executive Chairman Dianne Thompson, who has been with RadioCentre since 2009, is leaving the role as of this week.

The news was announced at the Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards in London Thursday evening, as the RadioCentre Chairman’s Award was awarded to.. the Chairman. In a small twist, the Chairman’s Award this year became the Chair of Judges Award, handed out by Lisa Kerr.

Dianne is also CEO of Camelot Group of Companies, which is responsible for operating the UK National Lottery. She took over the position from Paul Brown after he left in 2008. Dianne be leaving that role also in a bid to spend more time with family.

A new Chairman is already to take over – Kip Meek – who has previously held board level roles at Ofcom from 2003 to 2007 and is a former Director at RadioCentre.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

0 0 1012 04 July, 2014 Industry News 9:50 am 20147 Friday, July 4th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Thanksgiving service to Sir Terry Wogan - September 27, 2016 at 12:00 pm (Westminster Abbey, London)
Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
More events