with RCS

Jonathan Ross wins radio award

The Broadcasting Press Guild Television and Radio Awards 2006 have been revealed and in the limited amount of radio categories, Jonathan Ross won Radio Broadcaster of the Year for his programmes on BBC Radio 2 whilst Radio Programme of the Year went to Ed Reardon’s Week on BBC Radio 4.

The Innovation Award went to BBC Radio and Music Interactive at the awards which were voted for by more than 100 media journalists and being presented at a ceremony this afternoon.

The Broadcasting Press Guild Television and Radio Awards 2006 list in full:

Best Single Drama: A Very Social Secretary (More4/Channel 4)

Best Drama Series/Serial: Bleak House (BBC1)

Best Documentary Series: Jamie’s School Dinners (Channel 4)

Best Single Documentary: Arena: No Direction Home – Bob Dylan (BBC2)

Best Comedy/Entertainment: The Thick of It (BBC4/BBC2)

Multichannel Award: Ross Kemp on Gangs (Sky One)

Best Actor: Charles Dance (Bleak House, BBC1)

Best Actress: Gillian Anderson (Bleak House, BBC1)

Best Performer (Non-acting): Jamie Oliver (Jamie’s School Dinners, Channel 4)

Writer’s Award: Armando Iannucci, Jesse Armstrong, Tony Roche, Simon Blackwell, Ian Martin for The Thick of It (BBC4/BBC2)

Radio Programme of the Year: Ed Reardon’s Week (BBC Radio 4)

Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Jonathan Ross (BBC Radio 2)

Innovation Award: BBC Radio and Music Interactive

Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting: Melvyn Bragg.

You might also like

Comments are closed.