Arqiva Awards 2012: Full list of winners
Posted by
Arqiva Awards 2012: Full list of winners

The winners of the Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards have been announced in London.

Global Radio takes eight, including the Gold for Classic FM, whilst GMG Radio, Absolute Radio and JACK fm get one each. Bauer only managed to win one of their nominations plus a Lifetime Achievement award for John Pickford.

Full list of winners

Presenter of the Year (under 1 Million TSA)

Trevor Marshall 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire

Presenter of the Year (over 1 Million TSA)   

Danny Wallace     XFM

Programmer of the Year (sponsored by RCS)               

James Brownlow  95.8 Capital FM

Newcomer(s) of the Year (sponsored by Skillset)       

Emma Barnett       LBC 97.3

Journalist or News Team of the Year (Ali Booker Memorial Award)       

Radio Aire News   Radio Aire

Station of the Year (<300,000 TSA)

Isle of Wight Radio                                               

Station of the Year (300,000 to 1M TSA)      

106 JACKfm Oxfordshire

Station of the Year (Over 1 Million TSA)        

Absolute Radio

Breakfast Show of the Year (under 1 Million TSA)       

The Bay Breakfast with Danny Matthews         The Bay

Breakfast Show of the Year (over 1 Million TSA)         

Real Radio Breakfast with Ewen & Cat              Real Radio Scotland

Feature(s) of the Year       

Ronnie Wood – The Guests   A Somethin’ Else production for Absolute Radio

Specialist Programme of the Year  

The Ronnie Wood Show    A Somethin’ Else production for Absolute Radio

Social Action Initiative       

Cocaine Unwrapped            Real Radio North West

Station Imaging Award      

106 JACKfm Oxfordshire

Marketing Award (sponsored by Get Me Media)        

Touch FM – Pride of Stratford Awards 2012

Radio Station Event of the Year      

Capital’s Jingle Bell Ball

Local Sales Team of the Year (sponsored by NRS Media)           

Gem 106                                                

National Sales Team of the Year     

Global Radio

Best Branded Content       

Arla Starbuck’s Frappuccino and Capital FM Summertime Ball   Carat / Capital FM                Carat / Global

Best Creative Campaign    

Honda – Do You Believe In The Power of Dreams?                        Wieden + Kennedy, London

Most Effective Campaign  

Heart & More Th>n 2011   Heart      Global / Mediavest

Advertiser of the Year      


Media Agency of the Year


PPL Most Played 


PPL Breakthrough              

Jessie J

Lifetime Achievement      

John Pickford        Key 103                                 

RadioCentre Chairman’s Award      

Jay Crawford         Real Radio Scotland

Gold Award          

Classic FM


Read more about the awards with our full story here.

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday.

0 1 2048 04 July, 2012 Industry News Wednesday, July 4th, 2012

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

ReelWorld Europe 30 under 30 launch - May 24, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Stamford Bridge Stadium)
Radio Academy South Summer Social - May 26, 2016 at 6:30 pm (Orange Rooms Vernon Walk, Southampton, SO15, England)
Radio Academy North West: The Life of Riley - May 26, 2016 at 7:00 pm (Texture, Lever Street, Manchester)
Broadcast Asia 2016 - May 31, 2016 at 10:00 am (Singapore)
Broadcast Asia 2016 - June 1, 2016 at 10:00 am (Singapore)
More events