BBC Music Awards 2015 winners are unveiled

The winners of the BBC Music Awards 2015 have been revealed as part of a show hosted by Chris Evans and Fearne Cotton this evening at the Genting Arena, Birmingham.

Five awards were given out with Adele being crowned British Artist of the Year as revealed by Rod Stewart. Queen’s Brian May announced her second gong: BBC Live Performance of the Year for Adele at the BBC, A BBC One Special.

Birmingham’s, Citizen Khan – aka actor Adil Ray – took to the stage to announce Taylor Swift as International Artist of the Year. Chris Evans and Fearne presented Jack Garratt with his BBC Music Introducing Artist of the Year Award, while Greg James and Jo Whiley presented Hozier with Song of the Year for Take Me To Church.

There were performances from many stars including Ellie Goulding, Faithless, Hozier, James Bay, Jess Glynne, Little Mix, OMI, One Direction, Rod Stewart, Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott, Stereophonics, The Shires and Years & Years, plus BBC Introducing Artist of the Year, Jack Garratt.

The show is to be broadcast  on Radio 2, BBC One and online.


It's easy to put travel news on your radio station, from £25 a month for online stations. See for details and same day set up.
Posted on Thursday, December 10th, 2015 at 7:24 pm by RadioToday UK

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Similar Stories