Ofcom lists community stations in breach
Posted by
Ofcom lists community stations in breach

Three community radio stations have been found in breach of their licence for not submitting their two annual reports to Ofcom.

A further 13 stations also failed to submit either one or both parts of their annual report – Key Commitments report and finance report – by the original deadline, but subsequently submitted late reports.

The three stations which have not sent their report are BRO Radio in the Vale of Glamorgan, GTFM in Pontypridd and OX105, now known as Destiny 105.

The stations which Ofcom have now resolved the matter with, are 1 Ummah FM, 3TFM, Awaaz Radio, Betar Bangla Radio, Crescent Community Radio, Insanity Radio, Kane FM, North Manchester FM, Pulse Community Radio, Radio BGWS British Gurkha Welfare Society, Speysound Radio, Tudno FM Llandudno and Tulip Radio.

The regulator says: “Ofcom takes this opportunity to remind community radio licensees that failure by a licensee to submit an annual report when required represents a significant breach of a community radio licence. The absence of the information contained in the report means that Ofcom is unable properly to carry out its regulatory duties. Licensees who have either failed to provide their annual reports or have provided them late should take steps to ensure that the issue does not recur next year.”

Hear more radio industry news like this at the top of the hour on inRadio - the radio industry's very own radio station. Listen now in a new window whilst you continue reading RadioToday or press play below.

2 5 1715 14 July, 2014 Community Radio News 11:11 am 20147 Monday, July 14th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Looking for something else?


Subscribe to our emails to stay informed about the latest radio news and products delivered straight to your inbox.

Related Posts

Thanksgiving service to Sir Terry Wogan - September 27, 2016 at 12:00 pm (Westminster Abbey, London)
Closing Date: Audio Production Awards - September 29, 2016 at 11:59 pm (Online)
The Imaging Days - October 3, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
The Imaging Days - October 4, 2016 at 8:00 am (Holland)
Radiodays Ireland - October 17, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
Radiodays Ireland - October 18, 2016 at 10:00 am (Dublin)
ARIAS - Audio and Radio Industry Awards - October 19, 2016 at 6:00 pm (First Direct Arena, Leeds)
WorldDAB General Assembly 2016 - November 9, 2016 at 10:00 am ()
More events